About OFBF

Text Size - + print article

2013 Butler County Farm Bureau Scholarship Recipients

Published Apr. 25, 2013 | Discuss this article on Facebook

Butler County Farm Bureau is pleased to announce the names of the seven 2013 scholarship recipients.

Amy Janos - $500 Norma VanGorden Scholarship

Robbie Casey - $500 Ray & Mary Jane Friday Scholarship

Taylor Ruder - $500 Butler County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Jessica Reinhardt - $500 Butler County Dairy Service Unit Scholarship

Johanna Frankenstein - $500 William Lawrence King Sr. and Esther Mary Smith King Memorial Scholarship

Ashley Niederman - $500 William Lawrence King Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Joshus Nieman - $500 Herrmann Family Scholarship


Since 1984, Butler County Farm Bureau has awarded 133 scholarships totaling $75,905. Applications are available each year on Feb. 1. Applicants are encouraged to re-apply each year for any of the scholarships that they meet the elibility requirements.

Thank you to the 2013 scholarship judges: Tim Derickson, Brad Mills and Mike Tilton.


Text Size - + print article