About OFBF

Text Size - + print article

Annual Meeting well attended

Published Jul. 15, 2013 | Discuss this article on Facebook

President Linda Schaefer conducted the Monroe County Farm Bureau annual meeting of members Thursday, Aug. 8, 2013 at Midway Community Center.  At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected Trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as Delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2014 Annual Meeting.  

Policy issues included wildlife concerns, animal welfare, budget, illegal aliens, and Congressional spending.

The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year.  Recognition was given to Team Leaders:  John Lusk, Glenda Thomas, Pat Hulsey, Jeff Rich and Stan Roby.   Hall of Fame recognition was given to Glenda Thomas.

Organization Director Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies. Monroe County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their Board of Trustees and as membership marketers.” 


Text Size - + print article