About OFBF

Wood County

Page of 3 previous page next page

Downtown Bg Farmer's Market Recipe Contest

Published May. 29, 2014

Celebrate the best locally grown food with your best recipes in the Downtown Farmers' Market's Farm Fresh Recipe Contest. For further contest information and to enter, please click the link.  http://www.downtownbgohio.org/farmersmarket/Enter.php...


Strawberries 101 - June 21 - Let's Jam!

Published May. 29, 2014

The Lucas County Farm Bureau invites the Wood County Farm Bureau members to attend the "Strawberries 101 Propagation to Jam Making" event on Saturday, June 21. The day begins at 1 pm at Stevens Gardens in Monclova. Participants will learn the ins and outs of strawberry production from second generation producers at Stevens Gardens. They will discuss what is needed to start, care for and maintain y...


Ohio's Leadership Conference with FFA and OFBF

Published May. 19, 2014

There are a limited amount of scholarships available for Farm Bureau member's dependents to attend camp. For more information regarding these scholarships, please contact the office at 800-333-8015.  Visit http://ofbf.org/news-and-events/events/786/ for further camp information and registration....


Agricultural Lecture Series

Published May. 19, 2014

Sauder Village is hosting an Agricultural Lecture Series beginning  May 19 at the Sauder Heritage Inn. For further information regarding the guest speakers, dates, times and locations, please click the link....


Summer Intern, Tricia Schoen

Published May. 15, 2014

The Wood County Farm Bureau is pleased to announce that our Intern is in place for the summer. Tricia Schoen, Bellevue, will enter her second year at Ohio State University where she majors in Agriscience Education with the hopes of becoming a high school educator. Agriculture is very important in Tricia's family. She and her family live on a small farm where they raise goats, chickens, ducks, gees...


Mud Hens Family Fun Night June 13

Published Apr. 28, 2014

Join us for our annual Family Fun Night June 13 at Fifth Third Field. Click the link for more information....


YAP Summer Reach Out Event, June 28

Published Mar. 27, 2014

Ohio Farm Bureau’s Young Agricultural Professionals is hosting a Farm Tour Summer Reach Out. This family event will start at Mohican State Park with the option of one of three tours, which includes lunch. Two of the tours will bus you to di...fferent locations around central Ohio where you can get a behind-the-scenes view of a variety of farms and agricultural businesses. The third tour is a famil...


Farm to School Regional Workshop 2014

Published Mar. 13, 2014

Save the date! April 29, 2014 from 8 - 4. Please click the link for additional information....


Wood County Board of Trustee Officers 2014

Published Oct. 27, 2011

The following members were elected as officers to the Wood County Board of Trustees:    Wood County Board of Trustees Jeff Meyer, President District 2 2015 Kathy Burtchin, V. President District 2 2015 Sara Meyer, Secretary At Large 2014 Josh Gerwin, Treasurer At Large 2016 Stacie Anderson District 4 2015 Gary Babcock At Large 2015 Bill Brossia At Large 2014 Nathan David District 2 2014 Chasitie Eu...

Page of 3 previous page next page

County Information

Mailing Address:
109 Portage St.
Woodville, OH 43469



Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

$75 per year for a family membership

  • Member Benefits

  • Working cooperatively on local issues
  • Leadership development, networking, social gatherings
  • Special savings from local businesses
  • join ofbf now