Media & Publications

Print, broadcast and electronic media are important as Ohio Farm Bureau talks to and about farmers. We're here to assist reporters who are covering issues relevant to farmers and consumers.

News Room

Welcome reporters. Ohio Farm Bureau is eager to help you meet the needs of your readers, viewers and listeners.

You can rely on Ohio Farm Bureau members and staff as knowledgeable sources on diverse subjects such as:
Air Quality
Animal Welfare
Business Climate
Farm Markets
Farm Policy
Fiscal Restraint
Food Affordability
Food Safety
Food Quality
Health Care
Land Use
Property Rights
Risk Management
Safety Taxes
Water Quality

Reporter Resources

News Releases
Current and archived releases from Ohio Farm Bureau

Media and Publications
OFBF produced print, broadcast and electronic media – great sources of story ideas or even stories you can clip and paste (please contact us for re-use permission)

Policy & Politics
Background and positions on timely issues

USDA Reports
Links to state and national reports from the U.S. Department of Agriculture

Agricultural FAQs
Answers to common questions about agriculture

Upcoming meetings and activities

OFBF Leaders
Bios on top OFBF officials

About Us
What you need to know about who we are and what we do


February 18, 2015



Flowers hired as Ohio Farm Bureau organization director

February 05, 2015

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Kristin Flowers has been named Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) organization director for Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca and Wood counties.

Discussion Meet finalists

2015 Ohio Farm Bureau Discussion Meet finalists named

February 03, 2015

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Four finalists have been named in Ohio Farm Bureau Federation’s (OFBF) 2015 Discussion Meet. They are Elaine Beekman of Wellington, Andy Korb of Oxford, Elizabeth Long of London and Jennifer Wilson of Jenera.


Ohio couple appointed to national Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

January 05, 2015

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Latham and Katie Farley of Englewood have been appointed to the American Farm Bureau Federation’s national Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee, for the 2015-2017 term beginning in March. The committee is composed of 16 positions representing all regions of the United States.

Steve Hirsch

Hirsch continues as president of Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

December 12, 2014

The Ohio Farm Bureau Federation has re-elected Steve Hirsch of Chillicothe as its president, which is the highest elected office in the state’s largest and most inclusive farm organization. His re-election took place during the 96th annual meeting of Ohio Farm Bureau, held Dec. 10 - 12 in Columbus.

Frank Burkett

Burkett re-elected OFBF first vice president

December 12, 2014

Frank Burkett III of Massillon has been re-elected first vice president of Ohio Farm Bureau, the second highest elected office in Ohio’s largest and most inclusive farm organization. His election took place during the 96th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Dec. 10-12 in Columbus.

Bill Patterson

Patterson continues as Ohio Farm Bureau treasurer

December 12, 2014

James W. (Bill) Patterson of Chesterland has been re-elected treasurer of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF). His election took place during OFBF’s 96th annual meeting, Dec. 10 - 12 in Columbus.

Bill Waddle

Waddle elected District 14 trustee for Ohio Farm Bureau

December 12, 2014

Bill Waddle of Springfield was elected District 14 trustee for the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) Dec. 12 during the group’s annual meeting. This is his first three-year term. As a trustee, he will help govern the state’s largest general farm organization and represent Farm Bureau members from Champaign, Clark, Darke and Miami counties.


OFBF sets policy, updates structure

December 12, 2014

Ohio Farm Bureau delegates took action to address water quality, taxes and agriculture’s prominence at Ohio State University during the group’s 96th annual meeting. Other policy issues included combating rural drugs and dealing with Ohio energy issues. They also voted on a new membership structure.

Karin Bright

Bright elected to Ohio Farm Bureau board

December 12, 2014

Karin Bright of Athens has been elected District 22 trustee for the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation. She takes the unexpired term of Joyce Payne of Waterloo, who retired after eight years on the board. Bright’s election took place during the 96th annual meeting of Ohio Farm Bureau Dec. 10-12.