Media & Publications

Print, broadcast and electronic media are important as Ohio Farm Bureau talks to and about farmers. We're here to assist reporters who are covering issues relevant to farmers and consumers.

News Room

Welcome reporters. Ohio Farm Bureau is eager to help you meet the needs of your readers, viewers and listeners.

You can rely on Ohio Farm Bureau members and staff as knowledgeable sources on diverse subjects such as:
Air Quality
Animal Welfare
Business Climate
Farm Markets
Farm Policy
Fiscal Restraint
Food Affordability
Food Safety
Food Quality
Health Care
Land Use
Property Rights
Risk Management
Safety Taxes
Water Quality

Reporter Resources

News Releases
Current and archived releases from Ohio Farm Bureau

Media and Publications
OFBF produced print, broadcast and electronic media – great sources of story ideas or even stories you can clip and paste (please contact us for re-use permission)

Policy & Politics
Background and positions on timely issues

USDA Reports
Links to state and national reports from the U.S. Department of Agriculture

Agricultural FAQs
Answers to common questions about agriculture

Upcoming meetings and activities

OFBF Leaders
Bios on top OFBF officials

About Us
What you need to know about who we are and what we do

Wildman Graduates From AgriPOWER Institute

April 17, 2012

Carol Wildman recently graduated from Ohio Farm Bureau Federation’s (OFBF) AgriPOWER Institute.

How Did That Get In My Lunchbox?

Ohio Farm Bureau Names 2012 Children’s Literature Award Winner

March 13, 2012

How Did That Get in My Lunchbox?: The Story of Food has been named the recipient of the 2012 Ohio Farm Bureau Award for Children’s Literature.

Newly appointed ODA Director Daniels addresses Farm Bureau members at OFBF's annual Ag Day at the Capitol.

Farm Bureau pleased with selection of Daniels as Ohio Ag Director

February 15, 2012

OFBF statement on Daniels appointment to the Ohio Department of Agriculture.

Ohio Farm Bureau Ag Day At The Capitol

February 14, 2012

Nearly 400 farmers, lawmakers and guests will discuss taxes, energy issues, water quality and nutrient management, elections and the 2012 Farm Bill. Featured speakers include Hillsboro Mayor and comedian Drew Hastings and ODA Interim Director Tony Forshey.


Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation Awards Agricultural Grants

February 06, 2012

The Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation has awarded a series of Agricultural Action & Awareness Grants supporting programs & projects focusing on agricultural education & ecological and/or economic development for the 2012 program year.


Wells Is New Farm Bureau Communications Specialist

February 02, 2012

Callie Wells has been named communications specialist by the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation. She’ll contribute to the organization’s web and multimedia team, focusing on communications through the organization's website, e-newsletters and participation in social media.


Heimerls named to American Farm Bureau committee

December 14, 2011

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Matt and Rachel Heimerl of Johnstown have been appointed to the American Farm Bureau Federation’s (AFBF) Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee. The appointment was announced by AFBF President Bob Stallman.


Ohio Farm Bureau Delegates Establish 2012 Policy

December 07, 2011

Energy, water quality, farm policy and Ohio State University Extension services were the primary topics member delegates discussed during the 93rd annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation.


Baker Elected to Ohio Farm Bureau Board

December 02, 2011

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Roger Baker of Wooster has been elected District 8 trustee for the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF). He will help govern the state’s largest general farm organization and represent Farm Bureau members from Ashland, Medina, Summit and Wayne counties.


Harrison Elected to Ohio Farm Bureau Board

December 02, 2011

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Katherine Harrison of Canal Winchester has been elected to the board of trustees for the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF). She will represent Farm Bureau members from District 11, which consists of Delaware, Franklin, Madison and Union counties. As trustee she will help govern the state’s largest general farm organization.