Logan County Farm Bureau announces organizational restructuring

For Immediate Release

July 21, 2009

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Effective Monday, July 20, Logan County Farm Bureau members will notice some changes to their organization’s office and management.

In an effort to make the best use of member resources and maximize efficiency, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) is adjusting operations in the county.

Jill Smith, OFBF’s organization director in Auglaize, Mercer and Shelby counties, will be assuming duties for Logan County Farm Bureau. The Farm Bureau’s office will relocate to Wapakoneta, where it will share offices with Auglaize, Mercer and Shelby County Farm Bureaus. The office’s hours of operation will remain the same – Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

“This shift in organizational structure will help provide the best method for meeting our members’ needs,” said Connie Ward, OFBF’s Northwest Regional supervisor. “Logan County members can continue to expect the same great service they have always received from their county Farm Bureau.”

Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest general farm organization with more than 234,000 members. Its vision is to forge a partnership between farmers and consumers that meets consumer needs and ensures agricultural prosperity in a global marketplace. For more information about Ohio Farm Bureau visit the organization’s Web site, www.ofbf.org.


CONTACT: Joe Cornely

PHONE: (614) 246-8230

E-MAIL: [email protected]