Wyandot County Farm Bureau announces organizational restructuring

For Immediate Release

July 21, 2009

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Effective Monday, July 20, Wyandot County Farm Bureau members will notice some changes to their organization’s offices and management.

In an effort to make the best use of member resources and maximize efficiency, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) is adjusting operations in the county.

Darren Frank, organization director for Hancock and Seneca counties, will be assuming duties for Wyandot and Hardin County Farm Bureaus. Wyandot County Farm Bureau offices in Upper Sandusky will now be home to Hardin County Farm Bureau, too. Office hours will change to Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

“This shift in organizational structure will help provide the best method for meeting our members’ needs,” said Connie Ward, OFBF’s Northwest Regional supervisor. “Hardin and Wyandot County members can continue to expect the same great service they have always received from their county Farm Bureau.”

Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest general farm organization with more than 234,000 members. Its vision is to forge a partnership between farmers and consumers that meets consumer needs and ensures agricultural prosperity in a global marketplace. For more information about Ohio Farm Bureau visit the organization’s Web site, www.ofbf.org.


CONTACT: Joe Cornely

PHONE: (614) 246-8230

E-MAIL: [email protected]org