Brent Porteus was elected to serve his second one-year term as president of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

Ohio Farm Bureau elects 2010 leadership

CINCINNATI, Ohio (OFBF) – Ohio Farm Bureau Federation member delegates from all 88 counties convened to set Ohio Farm Bureau policy and elect the organization’s leaders for the coming year during its 91st annual meeting last week in Cincinnati.

Coshocton’s Brent Porteus was re-elected to serve a second year as Ohio Farm Bureau’s President, and a number of the organization’s state board of trustee members were re-elected to serve on behalf of OFBF members from their regions.

In addition, three new members – Pam Haley, Jim Swingle and Tim Williams – were elected to serve on the board. Below is a breakdown of election results.

Click on each board member’s name to read more about them.

President: Brent Porteus, Coshocton

Vice President: Steve Hirsch, Chillicothe

Treasurer: Keith Truckor, Metamora

District 2 Trustee: Daryl Knipp, Lindsey

District 4 Trustee: Charles Lausin, Thompson

District 7 Trustee: Don Ralph, Morral

District 9 Trustee: Frank Burkett III, Massillon

District 12 Trustee: Brent Porteus, Coshocton

District 16 Trustee:Jim Swingle, Philo

District 21 Trustee: Tim Williams, Piketon

District 22 Trustee: Joyce Payne, Waterloo

Northeast Women’s Trustee: Pam Haley, West Salem

Northwest Women’s Trustee:Judy Loudenslager, Marion


More 2009 annual meeting stories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *