AgriPOWER graduates 22 advocates

Buckeye Farm News

Participants engaged local, state and federal government officials, activists, media insiders and farm leaders on pressing policy issues. “Since I began the AgriPOWER program I have emailed and called officials and sent letters to the editors of several local papers, which I previously had never done,” said Becky Vincent of Stark County, adding that it is vital to the survival of the agricultural community that all farmers learn to stand up and speak out.

“This is really the purpose of Agri-POWER as graduates are trained to become the future leaders and advocates for agriculture,” said Sandra Kuhn, AgriPOWER director. OFBF is seeking applicants for the next class. Information is available at

AgriPOWER Grads

Mark Ballmer, Roy Norman, Jill Stechschulte and Ronald Lumbrezer, Fulton County; David Benavides, Portage County; Brian Brandt, Neall Weber and Katherine Harrison, Franklin County; Eric Cotton, Lake County; Matthew Culler, Richland County; Trish Cunningham, Delaware County; Brent Dixon, Jackson County; Matt Heimerl, Licking County; Scott Isler and Leslie Jordan, Marion County; Sherri D. Matis, Coshocton County; Cynthia Parker, Miami County; Scott Metzger and Michael Videkovich, Pickaway County; Rebecca Vincent, Stark County; Kerrick Wilson, Preble County, and Laura Wood, Wyandot County.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *