County Scholarship Program Available

The Betty Hansen Memorial Scholarship Program was established by the Cuyahoga County Farm Bureau in 1992 to honor Betty Hansen for her leadership to the organization as a former president and board member of the Cuyahoga County Farm Bureau and her lifetime profession as a greenhouse farmer in Cuyahoga County. 

Seven scholarships ranging from $250 to $1,000 were awarded in 2011. Cuyahoga Farm Bureau members or their dependent children who are interested in pursuing a college or advanced technical education are encouraged to review the Betty Hansen Memorial Scholarship program information provided.  

The deadline to submit the completed application is June 1.   





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *