Congratulations to 2012 Butler County Farm Bureau Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2012 Butler County Farm Bureau scholarship recipients. A total of seven scholarships have been awarded for this year.

Thanks you to the scholarship judges for their time and expertise in selecting the recipients: State Rep. Tim Derickson, Lisa Staggs-Herrmann from Butler Rural Electric Cooperative and BSWCD Board Member Terry Stephens. 

$500 Butler County Farm Bureau Scholarship: Glenn Janos

$500 Norma VanGorden Scholarship: Katie Shaw

$500 Ray & Mary Jane Friday Scholarship: Mollie Burwinkel

$500 Butler County Dairy Service Unit Scholarship: Matthew Barnes

$500 William Lawrence King Sr. and Esther Mary Smith King Memorial Scholarship: Jenny Shaw

$500 William Lawrence King Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Daniel Zimmerman

$500 Herrmann Family Scholarship: Morgan Smith

Thank you to the scholarship donors for making these scholarships possible for our Butler County youth!





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *