Jeff Belmont, Denny Weilnau, Greg Cumston, Becky Dickerson and John Hartman

Membership Volunteers Rewarded for Efforts

Erie County Farm Bureau membership campaign kicked off Jan. 18, 2012 and volunteers have been working hard ever since to encourage members to continue their support as well as recruit new Farm Bureau members. Several membership volunteers were rewarded for their efforts recently including co-membership coordinators, Greg Cumston and Jeff Belmont, and board members, Denny Weilnau, Becky Dickerson and John Hartman. Their dedication, along with other volunteers, helped Erie County Farm Bureau to achieve Pacesetter Award from Ohio Farm Bureau for this membership year. Erie County was one of 22 counties in the state to achieve this award. We would like to thank all of the volunteers who helped with the campaign.

Erie County Farm Bureau goals include continuing to educate the public about Farm Bureau and expanding its membership. Volunteers strive to inform consumers of the importance of supporting our local farming community by supporting Farm Bureau and becoming a member. Just as important they communicate to those involved in agriculture about Farm Bureau’s accomplishments at the local, state and national levels to encourage good policies in the interest of agriculture. Without the hard work and dedication of the many volunteers who work throughout the year for membership, Erie County Farm Bureau could not continue their work.

For more information about Erie County Farm Bureau, its goals and accomplishments, benefits of membership, or for a membership application contact the office at 888-216-5487 or e-mail [email protected]. You can also visit us at or