Richland County Farm Bureau elects officers

The reorganization meeting of the Richland County Farm Bureau trustee board was held at the Der Dutchman in Bellville.  Organization Director Korre Boyer called the meeting to order.  Officers were elected for the 2012-2013 program year.  They are Vice-President: Steve Spoerr; Secretary: Mike Cook; and Treasurer: Ron Ryland.  Dale Hulit is the 2012-2013 board president.

Action team leaders were also announced. For the Public Policy team, Drew Eckert and for the Food and Animal Issues team, Ron Ryland.  We still need Action Team Leaders for the Communications team, the Organization team, and a Membership campaign chairperson.

The state Annual Meeting is coming up.  Steve Reinhard (Crawford), Drew Eckert (Richland) and Cy Prettyman (Marion) are all running for state trustee for District 7 (Don Ralph is NOT seeking another term).  They were present and spoke to the board.  Eddie Lou Meimer is running for the Northwest Ohio Women’s Trustee seat (Judy Loudenslager is NOT seeking another term).

The board also voted to have Fred Cooke chair the annual Farmers’ Share Breakfast.  Tentative date is Feb. 23, 2013.  Other discussion included the Richland County Fair display: what worked and what didn’t; the upcoming election and the county Annual Meeting.  The regular meetings will be held the FIRST THURSDAY of the month at 7 p.m. at the Longview Center.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *