Bill Lowe

Farm Bureau volunteers help grow their organization

Buckeye Farm News

Bill Lowe of Union County, who signed 50 new members during the 2012 membership campaign, was presented with the 2012 Murray Lincoln Award for working hard to accomplish his lofty goal.

Thirty-nine members across the state were named to the prestigious Ambassador Club for the high degree of success they achieved during the membership campaign. Each signed a minimum of 10 new Farm Bureau members.


Ambassador Club members

– Donald Baumer and Lois Baumer, Auglaize County;

– Gail Lierer, Butler County;

– Joseph Disantis, Gallia County;

– Bryson Wakeley and Milton Durben, Guernsey County;

– Michael Frederick, Hamilton County;

– Don Jones and John Selski, Harrison County;

– John Brooks, Huron County;

– Melody Meldick, Jennefer Saxour and Jon Hensler, Jackson/Vinton County;

– Linda Fuller, Lawrence County;

– Doug Martig, Mahoning County;

– Don Ralph, Marion County;

– Rita Warner and Ann Blackburn, Montgomery County;

– Pat Wheeler, Muskingum County;

– Sheldon Miller, Ottawa County;

– Richard King and Ryan McClure, Paulding County;

– Don Allen, Perry County;

– Mackenzie Stokien, Lyle Ricer and Brandon Greene, Pike County;

– Bruce Patterson, Portage County;

– Dennis Kingseed and Brandon Steinmetz, Seneca County;

– Brent Clinehens, Shelby County;

– Jay Harsh, Stark County;

– Milton Eddie, Trumbull County;

– Hallie Hawthorne and Mary Jane John, Tuscarawas County;

– Bill Lowe, Union County;

– Earl Gerdeman and Thad Lictensteiger, Van Wert County;

– Eric Pottmeyer, Washington County

– and Jack Leslie, Wyandot County.

Photo Credit: Photo by Jodi Miller

Lynn Snyder 

Lynn Snyder is senior director of communications for Ohio Farm Bureau.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *