President Tim Hesselbrock

93rd Butler County Farm Bureau annual meeting

The 93rd annual meeting of the Butler County Farm Bureau was held on Thurs., Sept. 12 at the Princeton Rd. Campus. More than 90 people attended the event. A delicious dinner catered by Shoelaces Catering began the evening with the business meeting following.

Business for the evening included the election of President Tim Hesselbrock, Vice-President Rita Beiser and the election of at-large trustees Gail Lierer, Kathy Hiltbrand, Nick Forrest, Jeanne Walther and Kurtis Garver. Delegates for the 2014 Ohio Farm Bureau annual meeting were elected: Tim Hesselbrock, Rita Beiser, Joe Conrad, Terri Studer and Russ Beckner. Alternates elected were: Terri Niederman and Mike Schwab.

The proposed policies were presented by Action Team Leader Steve Bartels. Discussion was held on various policiy proposals. A new state policy proposed by Leon Simpson was approved. Local policies #3 and #4 were defeated, all other policies were approved.

Speaker for the evening was Dr. Leah Dorman, OFBF Director of Food Programs.

Gail Lierer presented the Butler County Farm Bureau Friend of Agriculture awards to a very deserving Farm Bureau members; Bob and Janet Niederman, and Bethann and the late Bobby Niederman and family.

OFBF State Trustee Lane Osswald addressed the crowd as well as OFBF Organizaitonal Director Christy Montoya.

Rita Beiser recognized the years of service of board trustees and honored the trustees not seeking re-election.

Out-going trustee Steve Bartels was recognized for his 4 years of service to the board and Bethann Niederman was recognized for her 24 years of service to the board. President Tim Hesselbrock ended the evening highlighting the many accomplishments, events and activities for Butler County Farm Bureau.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *