65th Annual Meeting

The Hocking County Farm  Bureau held their 65th Annual Meeting at Lee’s Banquet Haus on Monday, August 19.  Approximately 62 people were in attendance.

The Hocking County Farm Bureau presented a $1,000 scholarship award to Kayla Starlin. Also new board trustees, delegate, a code change and policies were presented and voted on. The delegates to the OFBF Annual Meeting for 2014 are:  Neil Shaw, Betty Shaw and alternate Bruce Ebert. 


Guest speaker for the event was Jim Bernholtz, the Southeastern Ohio Regional Representative for State Treasurer Josh Mandel.  Jim talked about the Ag Link and Grow Now programs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *