92nd Annual Meeting

The Fairfield County Farm  Bureau held their 92nd Annual Meeting at the Liberty Center, on Sunday,  August 18.  Kristin Reese catered the event with approximately 43 people in attendance.  Rita Ricketts organized the event.

The Fairfield County Farm Bureau presented two $250 scholarships this year.  The awards went to Leanna Bachman and Caitlyn Black.  Also new board trustees, code and policies were presented and voted on.  The delegates to the OFBF Annual Meeting for 2014 are:  Sarah Martin, Whittney Smith, Christian Hoffman, Nikki Schmelzer and alternate Hart Van Horn. 

Christian Hoffman spoke about the new scholarship award for next year in memory of Roger Wolfe, a very dedicated board member who recently passed away.

Guest speakers were Gene Baumgardner and Kevin Elder.  They talked about “Sustainable Agriculture”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *