Annual Meeting

The Perry County Farm  Bureau held their 2013 Annual Meeting at the Senior Center in New Lexington.  Approximately 71 people were in attendance.  Don Allen organized the event.  Dodson’s catered the event.

 The Perry County Farm Bureau presented a $500 scholarship award to Zachary Wiseman.   Also new board trustees and policies were presented and voted on.  The delegates to the OFBF Annual Meeting for 2014 are:  Linda Seals, Edna Colwell and Linda Benedict.

Guest speakers were:  OFBF’s Vice-President of Public Policy Adam Sharp, Judge LuAnn Cooperrider, Judge Dean Wilson and Wilber Barnes gave a short speech about the flag.

 President Don Allen handed over the gavel to new President Linda Seals.  Don also presented President Awards to Patrick Smith and Ray Garey and Wilma Woltz received the Hall of Fame Award.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *