95th Annual Meeting

The Ross County Farm  Bureau held their 95th Annual Meeting at The Sunroom at the Brick in Frankfort on Thursday, August 29.  Approximately 97 people were in attendance.  Christa Crosier organized the event.

The Ross County Farm Bureau presented 2 $500 scholarship awards to Riley Markko and Adam Sharp.   Also new board trustees and policies were presented and voted on.  The delegates to the OFBF Annual Meeting for 2014 are:  Mark Crosier, Greg Garman, Mike Anderson, Christa Crosier and alternate Dwight Beery.

Guest speaker was David Daniels, Director of Ohio Dept. of Ag.

President Mark Crosier talked about the Farmer’s Care Breakfast in March and the Farm Factor in July.  These are great events that the Ross County Farm Bureau sponsors and hosts.  He also feels blessed to have such a great board of trustees.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *