Left to right:  Cliff Hite, Gary Wilson, Robert Sprague and John Motter are pictured at our annual meeting. Over 150 att

Wilson elected President of Hancock County Farm Bureau

The 2013 Annual Meeting of the Hancock County Farm Bureau was held at Brugeman Lodge @ Riverbend Park in Findlay with approximately 150 guests in attendance. A candidate’s reception was held prior to the buffet meal served by Special Occasion’s of Upper Sandusky. The reception allowed members to get to know the candidates, talk about issues and ask questions. State Rep. Robert Sprague, and US Congressman Bob Latta were in attendance.

Darren Frank, Organization Director gave the invocation. Local officials as well as Hancock County Board members and special guests were introduced. Special acknowledgement was given to the Action Team Leaders:  Gary Wilson, Communications; Jay Reynolds, Public Policy; Adam Kirian, Organization;  Dean vonStein, Center for Animal Issues and Dave Devore and Christine Freed, Membership Coordinators.  Outgoing Trustees Marv Tuttle and Bob Huffman were presented a certificate for their years of service on the Hancock County Farm Bureau Board of Trustees.  Kenny Smith, President conducted the meeting and presented the ballot for trustees and the delegate vote. Randy Boes was newly elected to serve as Cass Township Trustee and , Re-elected trustees are Dean von Stein, Eagle Twp; Jay Reynolds, Madison Twp.; Emil Nagel, Union Twp.; and Ron Cornwell, At-Large. Steve Ruggles, Kenny Smith and Dave Jones were elected to represent Hancock County at the 2014 State Farm Bureau Annual Meeting.  Bob Huffman, Dave Hartman and Emil Nagel will serve as alternates.

President Smith passed the gavel to president elect, Gary Wilson.

Jay Reynolds, Public Policy Action Team Leader presented the local, state and federal Farm Bureau Policies for members to vote on and thanked those who submitted policy ideas and attended policy meetings.  A vote was held and all policies were accepted.

Paul Harrison, OFBF District 6 Representative spoke to the group about the events and happenings at the Ohio Farm Bureau.  Guest speaker was State Senator Cliff Hite.

Door prize winners were Randy Boes, Mike DeVore, Diane Gastman, Mary Hartman, Tom Mills, Dione Newbauer, Linda Peck, Clarabelle Price, Gary Rinehart, Steve Welton, Dave Tong, Deb Wickerham, Vaun Wickerham, & Harold vonStein.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *