Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Annual Meeting

Butler County Farm Bureau delegates traveled to Columbus the first week in December for the 2013 Ohio Farm Bureau annual meeting. President Tim Hesselbrock, Vice-President Rita Beiser, Gail Lierer, Bill Eisele and Lynn Eisels served as the five delegates representing Butler County. Delegates vote on policy, code changes and trustee elections. Counties are recognized during the meeting for outstanding programing. Butler County Farm Bureau was well recognized for our efforts receiving gold medals for our Communications Action Team and Organization Action Team in Division 4. Butler County was also awarded the prestigious Presidents Award, which is awarded to counties with the greatest accomplishments accross all program areas. This is the highest award a county can receive.

Along with our individual county awards, Butler County was also awarded the collaborative award with Hamilton County Farm Bureau for our Farm Bureau Night at Stricker’s Grove. This award is for counties that excelled in programming done in cooperation with other counties.

Thanks to the many volunteers that contribute to the success of Butler County Farm Bureau. Planning for events and programs are underway for another successful program year.

Photos courtesy of Ohio Farm Bureau.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *