OFBF Young Ag Professionals Advisory Team Leaders Announced

For Immediate Release

December 17, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Latham and Katie Farley of Clayton were recently elected chairs of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF) Young Agricultural Professional Advisory Team.

The team develops and directs programming, activities and contests for OFBF’s program for young adults who are interested in improving the business of agriculture, learning new ideas and developing leadership skills.

Also elected to leadership positions for the coming year were Aaron and Sarah Heilers from Anna as co-chairs, Jennifer and Nathan Brown of Hillsboro as secretaries and Katie Farley and Brad Heimerl of Johnstown as the social media co-chairs.

Other team members are Andrew and Danielle Burch of Salem, Ron Burns of Milford Center, Greg and Janet McGlinch of Versailles and Duayne and Monica Wetherell of Mingo Junction.

Latham Farley manages the U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency office for Shelby County and helps his father-in-law farm. Katie works as a graphic designer. Latham earned a degree in biology from Mississippi State University and Katie graduated from Miami University with a degree in graphic design. They are members of Montgomery County Farm Bureau and parents of a 5-month-old daughter, Cora.

The OFBF Young Ag Professionals program is open to individuals and married couples between the ages of 18-35. To learn more, visit ofbf.org and click on “get involved.”


CONTACT: Joe Cornely

PHONE: (614) 246-8230

E-MAIL: [email protected]