This advisory group is thinking through Farm Bureau’s membership model

Buckeye Farm News

Comments and input are welcome and you should feel free to share your thoughts with group members. Other OFBF board members and staff can help relay comments as well.  The goal is to create a robust discussion on the future of our organization.

The group first met Feb. 11 and additional meetings have been scheduled for March. Task force recommendations will be presented at the June 2014 board meeting for board consideration and action.


County Farm Bureau Members

Dean Genter, Fulton

Bill Myers, Lucas

David Peth, Cuyahoga

Eric Cotton, Lake

Ryan McClure, Paulding

Kerry Oberlitner, Hardin

Rose Hartschuh, Crawford

Mike Haley, Wayne

Phil Greenisen, Columbiana

Dennis Howick, Mercer

Jody Carney, Madison

Gary Mast, Holmes

Steve Quillin, Tuscarawas

Kyle Smith, Clark

Whittney Bowers, Fairfield

Joe Smith, Guernsey

Andy Barricklow, Belmont

Tim Hesselbrock, Butler

Craig Cook, Clinton

Brett Rogers,  Brown

Mackenzie Stokien, Pike

Karin Bright, Athens


State Board Members

Chair: Frank Burkett, District 09

Bill Patterson

Mike Poling

Paul Harrison

Cy Prettyman

Katherine Harrison

Jerry Lahmers

SE Women’s Trustee: Patty DeBruin

Steve Hirsch, OFBF president

Lane Osswald

Craig Adams

Tim Williams  


Young Ag Professionals

Danielle Burch,  Columbiana

Aaron Heilers,  Shelby



Jeff Zellers, board of directors

Patrick Smith,  VP Sponsor Relations


Ohio Farm Bureau Staff

Leah Curtis, District 11, Franklin

Connie Ward, District 3, Erie


At-Large Stakeholders

Lisa Hamler-Fugitt, Ohio Association of Foodbanks

Cody Kirkpatrick,  JD Equipment

John Logue, CompMananagement

Lynn Snyder 

Lynn Snyder is senior director of communications for Ohio Farm Bureau.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *