Monroe County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

President Linda Schaefer conducted the Monroe County Farm Bureau annual meeting of members on Monday, August 4, 2014, at Laings Community Center.  At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected Trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as Delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2015 Annual Meeting. 

Policy issues included wildlife concerns, animal welfare, oil and gas issues and Congressional spending.

The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year.  Recognition was given to Team Leaders:  Glenda Thomas, Pat Hulsey, Jeff Rich and Stan Roby.   Hall of Fame recognition was given to Aaron Miller.

Organization Director, Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies.  Monroe County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their Board of Trustees and as membership marketers.”

State Rep. Jack Cera received the “Friend of Agriculture” award from the Ohio Farm Bureau for his outstanding dedication to Ohio’s No. 1 industry of agriculture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *