The President's Award was presented to Kathi Albertson by Milt Durben.

Guernsey County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting Held

President Milt Durben conducted the Guernsey County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting of members on Tuesday, August 5, 2014, at Mr. Lee’s Restaurant, Cambridge.  At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected Trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as Delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2015 Annual Meeting.

Policy issues included wildlife concerns, eminent domain, ATV trespassing, CAUV, oil and gas issues and consumer education items.   

The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year. 

Recognized for their outstanding dedication to Guernsey County Farm Bureau was Dave and Sandy McCormick as the Hall of Fame recipient and the President’s Award was presented to Kathi Albertson.  Organization Director, Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies.  Guernsey County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their Board of Trustees and as membership marketers.” 

 Sen. Troy Balderson and Rep. Brian Hill received “Friend of Agriculture” award from OFBF for dedication to Ohio’s #1 industry, Agriculture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *