Annual Meeting Fun Success

On Thursday, September 11, more than 130 Farm Bureau members and their families enjoyed a wonderful meal and an evening of recognition at our Annual Meeting that was held in conjunction with the Soil & Water Conservation District’s Annual Meeting at Winner’s Barn.

During the meeting were elections of board members, delegates for the 2015 OFBF Annual Meeting and proposed 2014-15 Policies. Elected and returning onto the 2014-15 Board are: Charles Kotterman, District 6-Richland, McArthur, Stokes, Bloomfield & Washington: Carol Losey, District 10-Jefferson, Zane, Monroe & Liberty; and Korie Slemmons, At Large. Also, Matt Wilson, Warren Taylor and Tanya Knief were elected to attend the 2015 OFBF Annual Meeting along with Kevin Henry (automatic attendee as the county president). All of the proposed 2014-15 Policies passed. A Code Change raising the dues from $63 to $70 was presented and passed by the voting members.

Special thanks to Board members and Soil & Water for preparation and tear down of the Annual Meeting. Thanks to all who came and enjoyed the evening with us!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *