Hocking County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

The Hocking County Farm Bureau’s 66th Annual Meeting was held on Monday, August 18, 2014 at Lee’s Banquet Haus in Logan.  The Candidate’s Reception was held at 6 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m.  Approximately 45 people were in attendance.

Sandy Kuhn presented the John Ed and Donna Kuhn Memorial Scholarship to Caleb Mathias, a recent graduate of Logan High School who will major in Plant Pathology at Ohio State University.  Vice-President Larry Kienzle presented the HCFB Scholarship to Trevor Swackhamer, a recent graduate of Logan Elm High School who will attend Ohio University in Lancaster and major in Computer Science/Business Administration.  Both recipients received a check for $1,000.  Congratulations Caleb and Trevor!

Neil introduced the nominees for the board:  Stephanie Blackford, Larry Kienzle and Betty Shaw.  He also introduced the delegates for the 2015 OFBF Annual Meeting:  Neil Shaw secures a seat as President, Stephanie Blackford and alternate Betty Shaw.  Policies and nominees for the board and delegates for the annual meeting were voted on and passed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *