The Pickaway County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

The Pickaway County Farm Bureau held its 86th Annual Meeting at Rhoad’s Farm Market on Wednesday, August 20, 2014.  A Meet and Greet/Candidate’s Reception was held at 6 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m.  The event was catered by Corky Que and Rhoad’s Farm Market.  Approximately 79 people were in attendance. 

Board member Scott Metzger introduced guest Speaker Dr Leah Dorman.  She gave a power point presentation about Agriculture and Water Quality.

Rose Vargo presented David Dresbach and Macy Conrad with their scholarship award of $500 each.  David will attend the University of Northwestern Ohio and major in diesel mechanics and Ag mechanics.  He is the son of Eric and Sereana Dresbach and a recent graduate of Pickaway Ross Vocational School.  Macy Conrad will attend the College of Wooster and will major in something that will equip her for social work/missions and international agriculture.  She is the daughter of Greg and Judy Conrad and a recent graduate of Westfall High School.  Congratulations David and Macy!

President Mike Videkovich presented Representatives Ron Hood and Gary Scherer with the Friend of Agriculture Award.

The nominees for the board are:  Stan Summers, Lee Radcliff, Bennett Musselman and Marcy Prushing.  The nominees for the 2015 delegates to the OFBF Annual Meeting are:  Mike Videkovich (secures a seat as President), Stan Summers, Wesley Ebenhack and alternate Bennett Musselman.  All were voted on and passed. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *