Bensman Elected District 10 Ohio Farm Bureau Trustee

COLUMBUS, Ohio (OFBF) – Mike Bensman of Sidney has been elected District 10 trustee for the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF). He was elected Dec. 12 during OFBF’s 96th annual meeting to fill the unexpired term of Ellen Joslin who is retiring after 14 years of service.

He will help govern the state’s largest general farm organization and represent Farm Bureau members from Auglaize, Logan, Mercer and Shelby counties.

Bensman has been a Shelby County Farm Bureau member for more than 35 years, served as county president and membership chair, was a policy development council advisor to the state OFBF board and has attended American Farm Bureau Federation annual meetings.

He has a grain crop farm plus farms in partnership with his three brothers, Dave, Greg and Dale. For 32 years he has worked at Koenig Equipment Inc., in Botkins, presently serving as manager of equipment delivery.

Bensman was Soil Conservation Cooperator of the Year in 1990 and is a member of the American Soybean Association, National Corn Growers Association and Sacred Heart Council. He and his wife, Martha, have three children and three grandchildren.

Ohio Farm Bureau’s mission is to forge a partnership between farmers and consumers. The organization helps its members engage in policy and communications activities to improve their communities and provides a wide range of member benefits. To learn more, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *