County Wins Excellence Awards

Shelby County Farm Bureau wins two awards announced during OFBF’s 96th annual meeting Dec. 10-12 in Columbus.

The county Farm Bureaus competed in four divisions based on membership size. Volunteer Farm Bureau members and staff did the judging. The first level of awards was Achievement, and 86 of 87 county Farm Bureaus applied for and received this award. The second level was Excellence with the top three county Farm Bureaus in each membership division category receiving either gold, silver or bronze.

For the Excellence Awards, counties had to have either farmer gain or overall gain in membership. Counties could submit a second program or event in one of the three categories, and some counties won two awards in the same category.

Member Advocacy Excellence Gold Award winners were Morgan, Portage, Shelby and Tuscarawas counties. Silver Award winners were Harrison, Highland, Muskingum and Wayne counties. Bronze Award winners were Carroll, Hancock, Paulding and Summit counties.

Member Engagement Achievement Gold Award winners were Carroll, Franklin, Richland and Van Wert counties. Silver Award winners were Jefferson, Marion, Paulding and Shelby counties. Bronze Award winners were Harrison, Lorain, Muskingum and Scioto counties.

Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Logan, Mercer, Shelby and Union counties worked together to purchase a fiberglass milking cow for their “Life of a Cow” program.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *