2014 Voting Delegates

2014 OFBF Annual Meeting

Farm Bureau members from Paulding County served as voting delegates to the 96th annual meeting of Ohio Farm Bureau Federation (OFBF), held December 10 – December 12 in Columbus.

Delegates established the organization’s policies on various federal and state issues, working together to create positions that are right for farmers, consumers and Ohioans. Annual meeting delegates represent various sizes and types of farms across the state.

The top award was the President’s Award and to be eligible for it, county Farm Bureaus had to have gain in both farmer and overall membership. Excellence Awards, counties had to have either farmer gain or overall gain in membership. Counties could submit a second program or event in one of the three categories, and some counties won two awards in the same category.

Paulding County President, Ryan McClure accepted the President’s Award along with the Bronze in Member Advocacy, Silver in Member Engagement and Gold in Member Strength.

2014 Voting Delegates pictured left to right:Top row: Mike Poling, State Trustee and Abram Klopfenstein. Bottom Row: County President, Ryan McClure; Roy Norman, Organization  Director; and Jerry Klopfenstein.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *