9 named to AFBF Issue Advisory Committees

Eight Ohio Farm Bureau volunteers and one staff member have been appointed to AFBF’s Issue Advisory Committees.

Committee members will serve as Farm Bureau’s “brain trust” on breaking policy issues, provide policy development recommendations to state Farm Bureaus and AFBF and participate in advocacy efforts covered by their committees as well as other duties.

OFBF Senior Director of Policy Outreach Leah Dorman will be the state Farm Bureau liaison for the Animal Care committee.

OFBF member appointments are:

•John H. Davis, one-year term on Energy

•Fred Finney, two-year term on Food Safety

•Nick Forrest, two-year term on

Market Structures

•Aaron Heilers, two-year term on Environmental Regulations

•Ellen Joslin, one-year term on Trade

•Mike Poling, one-year term on Pests & Invasive Species

•Greg Simpson, one-year term on Public Infrastructure

•Jeff Wuebker, two-year term on

Animal Care

Committee members will meet in Washington, D.C. in February in conjunction with the AFBF Advocacy Conference. They will hold additional meetings via webinar and conference calls throughout the year.