Scholarship available until April 15, 2015

Fayette County Farm Bureau and the Sollars Family annually award the Frank B. Sollars Memorial Scholarship for $2,000.  This scholarship may go to one student or be split to graduating seniors who will be entering a two- or four-year technical school or university majoring in agriculture.

We sent this information to FFA advisers, Ag Education teachers, and thought we would also share this information with guidance counselors and ask that you make the applications available to the students at their school.

Please note the application deadline of April 15, 2015.  We will notify the recipients’ school in time for year-end recognitions.

If you have any questions concerning the scholarship, please call 800.443.6830 or 937.382.4407 or email [email protected] to receive an electronic copy of the application and ask for Vickie Brown.  




Devin Trout is the media and marketing specialist for Franklin County Farm Bureau and designer for Edible Columbus. She is a Columbus Pittie Committee foster and active with the Central Ohio Young Ag Professionals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *