2015 BCFB Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015 Butler County Farm Bureau scholarship recipients.

 Joshua Nieman – $500 Norma Van Gorden Scholarship     

Tate Harrison – $500 Ray & Mary Jane Friday Scholarship     

Nicholas Grote – $500 Butler County Farm Bureau Scholarship     

John Winter – $500 Dairy Service Unit Scholarship     

Katie Hiltbrand – $500 Wm. Lawrence King Sr. and Esther Mary Smith King Memorial Scholarship     

Kait Butterfield – $500 Wm. Lawrence King Jr. Memorial Scholarship     

Mollie Burwinkel – $500 Herrmann Family Scholarship

The recipients and sponsors will be recognized on Friday, July 31 prior to the Showman of Showmen Contest at the Butler County Fair.

Thank you to the scholarship judges for their time and expertise; Tim Derickson, Lisa Staggs-Herrmann and Carmen Kennel.

This marks the 35th year for the BCFB scholarship program with 149 scholarships awarded totaling $82,905. Thank you the scholarship sponsors for their continued support to the scholarship program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *