Milt Durben retiring president passed the gavel to Dr. Joseph

Successful 2015 Guernsey County Annual Meeting

President Milt Durben conducted the Guernsey County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting of members on Tuesday, August 4, 2015, at Mr. Lee’s Restaurant, Cambridge.  At this meeting the members voted on proposed policies and selected Trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as Delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2016 Annual Meeting.  

Policy issues included government funding, infrastructure, CAUV, oil and gas issues and water issues.   

The program also featured presentations of awards to outstanding contributors to the organization and dedicated volunteers from this past year.  

Recognized for their outstanding dedication to Guernsey County Farm Bureau was Randy and Marijane Raber as the Hall of Fame recipient and the President’s Award was presented to Bill Domitrovic.  Organization Director, Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies.  Guernsey County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their Board of Trustees and as membership marketers.”    

The Presidency of the Farm Bureau was passed from Milt Durben to Dr. Joseph “Grizz” Smith.  The new Membership Model Code Change was also approved by the membership.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *