State Rep. Brian Hill, left, Elizabeth Casasanta, Tyler White, Mercedes Woodson, Leah Brown, Natalie Pavlick and Sereana

Youth Capital Challenge winners named


COLUMBUS, Ohio — A plan to educate young students about agriculture and fund 4-H agriscience programs in major cities earned Leah Brown of Warren County, Natalie Pavlick of Hamilton County and Tyler White and Mercedes Woodson, both of Montgomery County, the first place award in the 2015 Ohio Youth Capital Challenge finals. Sponsored by Ohio 4-H, Ohio FFA and Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, the challenge brings together youths age 14-18 from around the state to discuss community issues and concerns and then work together to propose policies and programs to solve the issues. The contest started in March when groups met to learn about public policy issues and began planning their proposals. Then in May, 10 teams competed to advance in the semifinals, with four teams advancing to the finals, which were held during the Ohio State Fair.      Read the full article 2015 Ohio Youth Capital Challenge winners named.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *