Successful 2015 Annual Meeting

President Andy Barricklow conducted the Belmont County Farm Bureau annual meeting of members on Thursday, August 6, 2015, at the James Carnes Center, St. Clairsville.   At this meeting the members voted on Code Change, proposed policies and selected Trustees for the Board of Trustees as well as Delegates to the Ohio Farm Bureau 2016 Annual Meeting.  

Policy issues included opposing any increase in the Oil & Gas Severance tax as well as wildlife concerns, ATV laws, animal welfare, budget, illegal aliens, and Congressional spending.  

New this year was the inclusion of several area sponsors and their displays for interaction with Farm Bureau members.  Gold Sponsors: Belmont Mills, Rice Energy, Whiteside, Kuester Implement, Barnesville Hospital and Kirke’s Homemade Ice Cream.  Silver Sponsors: Doan Ford and Farm Credit Services.  Bronze Sponsors: Belmont Equipment and AgLand Co-op.  

Organization Director, Betsy Anderson stated, “Farm Bureau depends on volunteers to accomplish our goals and policies.  Belmont County is very blessed with dedicated people to serve on their Board of Trustees and as membership marketers.” 








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *