Seneca County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

The Seneca County Annual Meeting was held on August 20, 2015 a the The Seneca County Opportunity Center.  There were approximately 77 Farm Bureau members in attendance.  The business meeting was conducted by Gene Daniel, President.  Members passed the code change amending the membership model and increased dues to $80.00 per year.  In addition local, state and national policy was passed, board members elected and delegates to the 2016 OFBF Annual meeting were elected.  The new AG Hall of of Recognition recipients, Paul & Evelyn Snavely and Blanche Lange were in attendance and recognized.  The 2014-2015 Action Team Leaders were recognized and awarded certificates and Bob Evan’s gift cards.  The Action Team Leaders are:  Chris Gosche, Communication; Rochelle Rowe, Organization; Michael Scherger, Public Policy and Jamie Pursell, DVM, Animal and Food Policy Team.  Deon Morter and Thomas Hoover were awarded the 2015 Seneca County Farm Bureau scholarship of $500.  The evening concluded with the Jeopardy Game, designed by Beth Diesch. 







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *