State board elections

Elections for the the Ohio Farm Bureau board of trustees were held Dec. 4 at the 97th annual meeting. Here are the elected trustees:

Wyatt Bates, District 21

Matt Bell, District 16

Karin Bright, District 22

Mike Boyert, Northeast Regional

Paul Davidson, District 12

Bill Myers, District 2

Cy Prettyman, District 7

Wade Smith, Northwest Regional


Board leadership elections were also held. Steve Hirsch was elected president, Frank Burkett was elected first vice president and Bill Patterson was elected treasurer.


Callie Wells 

Callie Wells is the director of digital communications for Ohio Farm Bureau.