Thank you Belmont County Delegates

Belmont County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus. They are from left, seated: Jerry Ebbert, St. Clairsville; Martha Winland, Jerusalem and Andy Barricklow, Bethesda; second row: Betsy Anderson, Organization Director; Lova Ebbert, St. Clairsville; Al Miller, State Trustee and Patty DeBruin, State Trustee.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection.

Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *