Thank you Washington County delegates

Washington County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus. They are from left, seated: Ken Schilling, Marietta; Allen Clark, Bartlett and Edward Harra, Beverly; second row: Bonnie Witten, Lowell; Betsy Anderson, Organization Director; Al Miller, State Trustee; Patty DeBruin, State Trustee and Brenda Harra, Beverly.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection. Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.