Thank you Guernsey County delegates

Guernsey County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus. They are from left, seated: Betsy Anderson, Organization Director, James Swingle, State Trustee; and Patty DeBruin, State Trustee; second row: Milt Durben, Cambridge; Joseph Smith, New Concord; Kathleen Albertson, Cambridge; and William Domitrovic, Cumberland.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection. Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.