Thank you Monroe County delegates

Monroe County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus. They are from left, seated: Charlie Schaefer, Beallsville; Al Miller, State Trustee and Larry Tomaszczyk, Woodsfield; second row: Betsy Anderson, Organization Director; Linda Schaefer, Beallsville; and Patty DeBruin, State Trustee.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection. Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.