Hamilton County delegates participate in state annual meeting

Hamilton County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus.  They are (from left) standing: Organization Director, Christy Montoya, Farmersville; Ann Fredrick, Cleves; Dennis Heyob, Harrison; Seated: OFBF State Trustee, Lane Osswald, Eldorado; Robert Beckman, Harrison; and Lou Schindler, Cincinnati.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection.

Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.