Montgomery County delegates participate in state annual meeting

Montgomery County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 97th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Dec. 2 – 4 in Columbus.  They are (from left) standing: Mary Haggard, Germantown; Organization Director, Christy Montoya, Farmersville; Rita Warner, Farmersville. Seated; Kevin Dull, Brookville; Tom Hertlein, Vandalia; and OFBF State Trustee, Lane Osswald, Eldorado.

Issues addressed by the delegates included property taxes, agriculture’s role in water quality, drugs in Ohio communities and improved meat inspection.

Ohio Farm Bureau is the state’s largest and most inclusive food and farm organization.