OFB Foundation

New board members enhance OFB Foundation’s mission

The Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation started off the year with a fundraising campaign and a new energy, thanks to an expanded board of directors. Eight new directors have joined the foundation, which has a total of 15 board members.

The new directors, with terms expiring December 2018, are Ohio Farm Bureau Trustee Katherine Harrison of Harrison Farm in Groveport; CAUV Director for the Licking County Auditor Kayla Jones of Newark; Ohio Farm Bureau Trustee and retired large animal veterinarian Jerry Lahmers of Newcomerstown; Executive Director of the Paulding County Area Foundation Lisa McClure of Grover Hill; Vice President Sponsor Relations for Nationwide Patrick Smith of Lewis Center; Senior Vice President Individual Sales & Marketing Medical Mutual Heather Thiltgen of Cleveland Heights; President of Bob Evans Farms Foods Mike Townsley of Upper Arlington, and Senior Vice President Human Capital Farm Credit Mid-America Heather Vidourek of Louisville, Ky.


Grant applications available
The Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation funds programs that create a positive, measurable impact in four core areas of giving: education, environment, economic development and human-animal bond. Fund grant applications are available now through April 29.

Grant amounts are typically between $1,000 and $3,000 and are provided for a one-year period. Money awarded may be used for general group support, startup funding for new organizations, program expansion or capital for equipment necessary to implement eligible programs.

An organization may apply for funds once every 12 months. For questions about your eligibility to apply or more information about foundation grants, call 614-246-8904.