YAP Outstanding Young Farmer and Excellence in Ag Contest Winners Announced

Aaron and Sarah Heilers of Anna have been named the winners of Ohio Farm Bureau Federation’s 2016 Excellence in Agriculture Award. The award recognizes successful young agricultural professionals who are actively contributing and growing through their involvement with Farm Bureau and agriculture.

Craig Pohlman of Venedocia has been named winner of Ohio Farm Bureau Federation’s 2016 Outstanding Young Farmer Award. The contest is designed to help young farmers strengthen their business skills, develop marketing opportunities and receive recognition for their accomplishments. Contestants are judged on the growth of their farm businesses and involvement in Farm Bureau and their community.

The Outstanding Young Farmer  and Excellence in Agriculture contests are part of the Ohio Farm Bureau Young Agricultural Professionals program. Program participants are ages 18 to 35, single or married, who are interested in improving the business of agriculture, learning new ideas and developing leadership skills. To learn more about the Young Ag Professionals program, visit ofbf.org.

Read more on Aaron and Sarah Heilers.

Read more on Craig Pohlman.