Monroe County Delegates Attend OFBF Annual Meeting in Columbus

Monroe County Farm Bureau members served as delegates to the 98th annual meeting of the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Nov. 30 to Dec. 2 in Columbus.  They are (front row,from left ) Dianna Hulsey, New Matamoras and Linda Schaefer, Beallsville; (back row) Earnest Hulsey, New Matamoras and Betsy Anderson, Organization Director.  

The delegates established the organization’s policy on protecting members’ rights as parties to oil and gas leases, funding for Ohio’s roads and bridges and voluntary tracking of best farm management practices that improve the quality of Ohio’s waters. Delegates also discussed the huge property tax increases farmers are experiencing and efforts to obtain legislative relief.  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *