Scholarship Winner Announced

The Jackson-Vinton Farm Bureau 2017 Scholarship Recipient is Jackson High School Senior Miss Abby Newsom. Newsom was presented the scholarship at the Jackson High School Awards Assembly by JVFB Board Trustee Tami Call and Senior Organization Director Kim Harless. Newsom plans to attend Ohio State University ATI majoring in biochemical sciences with a specialization in food science. Farm Bureau is proud to support and encourage our youth to find their passion and pursue their future goals in agriculture. Congratulations to Abby and the Jackson Class of 2017.