Marion County Farm Bureau recognizes members, sets policy

Marion County Farm Bureau held a joint annual meeting with Marion County’s Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) on Thurs., Aug. 24, at All Occasions Catering and Banquet Facility.

Prior to the dinner, Marion County residents voted for SWCD board supervisors.

President Lisa Shumaker conducted the business meeting. Minutes of last year’s meeting were presented as well as the financial statement for the past year.  The policy resolutions for 2018 were presented by the incoming president, Karl Wedemeyer. Marion County Farm Bureau trustees and 2018 OFBF Annual Meeting Delegates were voted on by the members. President Shumaker recognized and thanked the board members.

Elected to the board were Dwight Williams, Chris Baker and Caleb Douce.

Delegates elected to serve at the 2018 Ohio Farm Bureau annual meeting are Emily Buck, Bryan Santschi and Jonathan Zucker.

Shumaker recognized group members: Green Camp Vet Clinic, Holmes Lumber, JD Equipment, Loudenslager & Sons, M & W Farm Supply, Morral Companies, NACHURS, Ohigro and Poet Refining – Marion. Their support means a lot to our organization.

Cy Prettyman, District 7 trustee on the Ohio Farm Bureau Board, reported on recent events of the state organization.

Abra Dunn, organization director, introduced herself and thanked the county Farm Bureau members.

Lisa Shumaker installed the new president, Karl Wedemeyer.